Stop automatically extending renewal dates when membership levels are changed
We have a bunch of different membership levels, and we occasionally have to change members from one level to another. Why on earth would someone in WA design think it was a good idea to automatically change the renewal due date if this happens?
I'm flattered to think the designers believed us users are so perfect that we could never enter the wrong level by mistake and then have to change it after the fact, but that happens. And when we make the correction, a year is added from current date.
We also have members who were in bundles until the administrator decides to have them removed; if we want to keep in touch with these people, we have to change their membership level to individual, and hey presto, they are automatically extended for a year from current date even though they aren't renewing. This is especially vexing if the membership is being renewed after lapsing.
Fix this, please!
This is exactly what I was going to submit!
Becky Parsons commented
Yes, this is annoying and easy to miss! Every time I change a member level I have to screen print, or write down, the member renewal details, because it's necessary to manually roll back the dates after the member level is changed. Please fix!
And regarding member bundles, our members never log in. So when someone leaves employment and is no longer able to be in the bundle, I am the one who must remove someone from a bundle. It's a real pain in the neck. And especially when the bundle administrator leaves employment but the others remain in the bundle.