Change registrant visibility when moving from waitlist to registrants
Waitlist: When an event is full and a member puts themselves on the waiting list, the flag for 'Share registration: Show registration on event registrants list' defaults to NO. So when the person on the waitlist is moved to the registrants list, the person still shows up as 'anonymous user'. Please change this flag so that when someone is added to the waitlist, it clicks yes to 'Show registration on event registants list'.
This idea was marked as resolved, but it is not completely. Yes, the waitlist settings have been changed to work for the entire event (not individual registration types). However, the default is still to only collect name and email. Please make the default to collect full registration details. I always manage to miss this setting and it is a PAIN to deal with! I basically have to ask everyone on the waitlist to register again.