Public Member Directory Disconnect
By default all our members will not appear in the public member directory until they chose to change their settings. This has proved to be a problem. When leaving “Show in public directory” editable by member and they check yes, their listing will appear as “view details” with no info until they ALSO change their privacy setting to indicate what is to be shown. Even when including instruction to go to their privacy settings to select what should be seen, this does not happen. And, under privacy settings you can select some fields to be shown and can leave “Show in public directory” at “No access” and it has no effect to the same field name within member profile. I have 2 suggestions: In profile leave this editable by member and when they chose yes, they cannot complete this selection until changing their privacy to select what is to be shown OR do not allow this field to be editable within profile; just through privacy settings. I have been with Apricot for years and initially do not remember such a field to be available to members under their profile.