Advanced Search Help Error
Under ADVANCED CONTACT SEARCH in HELP:
Modifying saved searches
To modify a saved search, you display it within the Advanced search screen, modify the search criteria, then save the search using the same name or a different name. In either case, a new saved search will be created and the original search will remain unchanged.
It says "original search will remain unchanged", but it seems to me if you save the search using the same name, how could it remain unchanged?
Hope that helps.
When you modify an advanced search and save it under the same name, you end up with two advanced searches with the same name: the original copy and the modified version.