Permit deletion of SiteAlbum folders
Because of Wild Apricot's storage limitations, we have moved a lot of our photos and videos to another platform. This leaves us with a lot of empty, orphaned SiteAlbum folders. There is currently no way to delete a SiteAlbum folder other than to file a deletion request with support.
This is justified by saying that the folders might be needed for restoration. However, restoration is only possible up to 30 days after deleting the contents. It should be possible to delete a SiteAlbum folder whose last reference (e.g. album widget) was deleted more than 30 days ago.
Simpler still, why not just warn the administrator attempting to do so that deleting the SiteAlbum in question will prevent restoring any of its contents and leave it up to them whether or not to take the risk.
This is the approach used for other things such as some files, financial data, field selections and others which cannot be restored once deleted.