Give members closure after online registration
My members who are first-time users of Wildapricot are complaining about the lack of closure during online registration. After clicking Confirm, where they might have expected a "Thank you for registering," they get the attached instead. "! This invoice is unpaid!" Of course it's unpaid. All invoices are unpaid when they're presented. Since we're operating in offline payment mode, there is nothing the member can do about it at the moment anyway. Please change this ugly non-assurance to something that gives some closure. The wording here is not just a gaffe for offline payers; it's a gaffe for everyone. People might not notice it after a few times registering, but it is still disrespectful to our members.
Two comments. First, the "Confirm" tab is just too small. We have had to revise the registration pages to warn registrants that they must select "Confirm," otherwise their data are lost.
Second--We revised our member level email that goes to the registrant after confirming registration--a welcoming message with the information how to pay. We found by including the payment info as part of the registration that our registrants were lost in all the text and not confirming their registrations (thereby losing all the information).