Always display members' auto-renewal status on account
We need something prominent displaying on member accounts whether or not they are enrolled in auto-renew. We get hundreds of queries a year from members who can't tell if they're enrolled in auto-renewal or not after they've removed their payment info. There's nothing then displaying "You are no longer enrolled in auto-renewal" or confirming that they need to manually renew--and what's worse, there's still a line on their accounts that displays the membership level as having auto-renew enabled.
Members do not need to know that their membership level has auto-renewal enabled! They only need to know if they are individually enrolled in auto-renew. This was a request I made to WA before Personify acquired it, and I hope you can fix this situation.
We're happy to share that this feature is now released! Key updates include:
- Member renewal type — the status of whether a member renews automatically or manually — is now clearly visible to members on their profile and to admins on the member's record.
- Member renewal type is now available as an email macro.
- Membership levels can now be set up so members choose how they renew: automatically or manually.
- Renewal reminders now differ depending on whether members renew automatically or manually.
Learn more in our release notes: https://gethelp.wildapricot.com/en/articles/2982-version-9-18-0-release
-
Nicasio Design - Felix Figuereo commented
We may be able to display an alert to members who are logged in and display this.